What I Put In My Home Matters

Have you ever stepped in a home or a room where you can feel the love? I feel that way every time I step into my bedroom. I get an overwhelming sense of calm and contentment. It’s not that my room has been perfectly designed or filled with lots of expensive things. It all comes down to the idea that all the things in my bedroom matter to me. There are stories behind every item around me, whispering their reminders as I shut my eyes each night. It’s not a constant, irritable sound, but when I want to listen, they speak.

When we live in a world that can be so strange and dark and confusing, it’s nice to be in a space that isn’t any of those things.

Leave a Reply

